Department of Biology Recognizes Scholarship & Award Recipients

You are here

May 12, 2020

Congratulations to these outstanding undergraduate students for being named the recipients of the Department of Biology's scholarships and awards!

Arthur J. and Flora D. Levin Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award ($500)
Student Recipient: Molly Droeszler
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: N/A

Arthur J. and Flora D. Levin Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Research ($500)
Student Recipient: Caitlin O'Callaghan
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: Jan Fassler

Avis Cone Undergraduate Research Fellowship (2 recipients; $1,000/each)
Student Recipients: Tommy Nguyen and Rachel Orpano
Biology Faculty Research Advisor for both students: Chi-Lien Cheng

Clifford W. Hesseltine Award in Biology ($1,000)
Student Recipient: Jia Zhao
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: Bin He

Evelyn Hart Watson Undergraduate Research Fellowship ($1,000)
Student Recipient: Hunter Brown
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: Dan Eberl

*Lowden Prize for Outreach and Engagement in Biology (2 recipients; $100 each)
Student Recipients: Elizabeth (Lizzy) Kruse and Rikki Laser
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: Michael Dailey (for Lizzy Kruse)
*This scholarship is awarded through the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.