Department of Biology Recognizes Scholarship & Award Recipients for 2021-2022 Academic Year

You are here

Steve Kehoe, Department of Biology
June 1, 2022 - 12:00am

Congratulations to these outstanding undergraduate students for being named the recipients of the Department of Biology's scholarships and awards!

Arthur J. and Flora D. Levin Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award ($500)
Student Recipient: Caroline Crahan
Nominated by Angela Cordle and David Rehard

Arthur J. and Flora D. Levin Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Research ($500)
Student Recipient: Brianna Iverson
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: Joshua Weiner

Avis Cone Undergraduate Research Fellowship ($1,000)
Student Recipient: Anika DeWald
Biology Faculty Research Advisor: Chi-Lien Cheng

Clifford W. Hesseltine Award for Academic Excellence ($1,000/each)
Student Recipients: Jackson Dunning (Neiman Lab) and Brianna Iverson (Weiner Lab)
Biology Faculty Research Advisors: Maurine Neiman and Joshua Weiner

Evelyn Hart Watson Undergraduate Research Fellowship ($1,000/each)
Student Recipients: Aasthika Das (Smolikove Lab) and Jacob Steffen (Malkova Lab)
Biology Faculty Research Advisors: Sarit Smolikove and Anna Malkova

*Lowden Prize for Outreach and Engagement in Biology ($200)
Student Recipient: Kartik Sivakumar
*This scholarship is awarded through the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.