Undergraduate Students Invited for Membership in Prestigious Undergraduate Honors Organization

You are here

February 15, 2021

The Department of Biology undergraduate students listed below majoring in Biology, Biomedical Sciences, or Neuroscience have been invited to accept membership for the Spring 2021 semester in Phi Beta Kappa in recognition of their academic achievement. The Phi Beta Kappa Society is "the oldest and most prestigious undergraduate honors organization in the United States." The Alpha of Iowa chapter was chartered at the University of Iowa's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in 1895. Outstanding students who are eligible are invited to join the Society each semester. Students who accept membership are invited to participate in the spring 2021 virtual induction ceremony. Every student inducted into the Society receives a lifetime membership in Phi Beta Kappa. 
Click here for more information about Phi Beta Kappa.

Congratulations to all of these students!

Hend Al-Kaylani (Biomedical Sciences)
Michela Argue (Neuroscience)
Cameron Brueck (Biology)
Jennifer Cape (Biomedical Sciences)
Anne Cerveny (Biomedical Sciences)
Quinton Christensen (Neuroscience)
Vita Domnenko (Biology)
Jackson Dunning (Biology)
Gabriel Ewert (Biology)
Ciara Feldman (Biology)
Anissa Forero (Biology)
Joseph Frommelt (Neuroscience)
Dustin Fykstra (Biomedical Sciences)
Katelyn Greiner (Biology)
Isabella Holland (Biology)
Audrey Jestel (Biology)
Kevin Kato (Biology)
Jivan Koneru (Biology)
Haley Losh (Neuroscience)
Olivia Lullmann (Neuroscience)
William Morris (Biology)
Caitlin O'Callaghan (Biology)
Caitlyn Owens (Biomedical Sciences)
Praveen Perera (Biomedical Sciences)
Alexis Peterson (Biology)
An-Vi Phan (Biology)
Amanda Qi (Biomedical Sciences)
Prateek Raikwar (Neuroscience)
Benjamin Rodriguez (Biomedical Sciences)
Hanna Schaeffeler (Neuroscience)
Lauren Schmidt (Biomedical Sciences)
Brianna Shell (Neuroscience)
Madison Sieperda (Biomedical Sciences)
Kartik Sivakumar (Neuroscience)
Alicia Smith (Biology)
Ryan Staub (Biomedical Sciences)
Hanxi Tang (Biology)
Radha Velamuri (Biomedical Sciences)
Abbygale Willging (Neuroscience)
Jia Zhao (Biology)