Undergraduate Students Receive Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award

You are here

May 18, 2020

Congratulations to Benjamin Kirk and Jade Miller for being named recipients of the Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award! "The Iowa Center for Research by Undergraduates (ICRU) Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award recognizes outstanding accomplishments in scholarly investigation, artistic creation, or performance by undergraduates at the University of Iowa. These awards are granted annually to undergraduates with a strong academic record who have shown great promise for a future career in research through their work with faculty and staff mentors."

The ICRU Excellence in Undergraduate Research Award is presented as part of the annual Discovery & Innovation Awards program hosted by the University of Iowa Office of the Vice President for Research. "This awards program recognizes faculty, staff, postdoctoral scholars/fellows, graduate students, undergraduate students, and mentors who have demonstrated outstanding accomplishments to research in their field."

Kirk is a junior majoring in Biomedical Sciences and is a Iowa Biosciences Academy Scholar, a program administered in the Department of Biology. Miller is a junior majoring in Biochemistry and will be the President of the UIBIO student organization for the 2020-21 academic year. Congratulations Ben and Jade on a job well done!

For a full list of the awards, please visit https://dare.research.uiowa.edu/awards