Undergraduate Students Receive Iowa Neuroscience Institute Summer Scholar Awards

You are here

May 26, 2022 - 12:00am

Congratulations to three University of Iowa students who received the Iowa Neuroscience Institute (INI) Summer Scholar Awards! The recipients of this highly competitive award are Molly Harris (Neuroscience major), Manuela Lizarazu (Neuroscience major), and Rochelle Lopez (Biology major).

"The INI Summer Scholar Program supports University of Iowa undergraduate students planning to pursue research during the summer in the lab of an INI faculty member. As INI Summer Scholars, each student receives a stipend of $5,000 and have the opportunity to attend a summer undergraduate seminar series and a variety of informal events. The INI Summer Scholar application process is highly competitive and Harris, Lizarazu, and Lopez stood out for the quality of their research plan, mentor endorsement, and academic performance."

The full news release is available at the link below.

Article Link: