Professors

You are here

List of Professors
Name Phone Email Office

Daniel Eberl

Professor

Genetics, Neurobiology
(319) 335-1323 daniel-eberl@uiowa.edu 259 Biology Building

Jan Fassler

Professor

Evolution, Genetics
(319) 335-1542 jan-fassler@uiowa.edu 202 Biology Building East

Bernd Fritzsch

Endowed Iowa Entrepreneurial Professor, Director, Center on Aging & Aging Mind and Brain Initiative

Cell and Developmental Biology, Evolution, Genetics, Neurobiology
(319) 384-1828 bernd-fritzsch@uiowa.edu 214 Biology Building

Steven Green

Professor

Cell and Developmental Biology, Neurobiology
(319) 335-1612 steven-green@uiowa.edu 238 Biology Building East

Douglas Houston

Professor

Cell and Developmental Biology, Neurobiology
(319) 335-1316 douglas-houston@uiowa.edu 257 Biology Building

Alan Kay

Professor

Cell and Developmental Biology, Neurobiology
(319) 335-1172 alan-kay@uiowa.edu 336 Biology Building

Diane Slusarski

Professor and Departmental Executive Officer (DEO)/Chair

Cell and Developmental Biology, Genetics
(319) 353-2969 diane-slusarski@uiowa.edu Admin Office: 143 Biology Building and Lab Office: 246A Biology Building

David Soll

Roy J. and Lucille Carver/Emil Witschi Professor of Biology

Cell and Developmental Biology, Evolution
(319) 335-1117 david-soll@uiowa.edu 302 Biology Building East

Joshua Weiner

Professor, Associate Director, Iowa Neuroscience Institute

Cell and Developmental Biology, Neurobiology
(319) 335-0091 joshua-weiner@uiowa.edu 348B Biology Building

Chun-Fang Wu

Professor

Neurobiology
(319) 335-1091 chun-fang-wu@uiowa.edu 239A Biology Building